Public Safety & Service • Security • Enshrinement • Game • Transportation CANTON, OH (May 26, 2010) – The Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival department of Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce and the Pro Football Hall of Fame have named the following key committee chairs: Thomas Ream, Public Safety and Service; Todd Stover, Security; Guy Ruda, Enshrinement; Jim Speakman, Game; and Jim Evans, Transportation. [gallery link="file" columns="5" orderby="rand"] Ream serves as the City of Canton’s public service and safety representative to the Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival Committee. He serves on the Mayor’s administrative team as director of public safety, overseeing the police, fire and building departments. He joined the Healy administration in August 2009 after 32 years of service with the Canton Police Department, retiring as the Deputy Chief of Police. A graduate of the Southern Police Institute and the FBI National Academy, he is a member of the FBI National Academy Associates, International Association of Chiefs of Police, and FOP McKinley Lodge #2. He has extensive Enshrinement Festival experience through his duties from 1994 through 2001 as Canton Police Department Hall of Fame events commander. He and wife Marcy are the parents of two sons. The Chamber and Pro Football Hall of Fame committees of the Enshrinement Festival work closely with the City of Canton to assure the safety and comfort of citizens and visitors who attend the annual festivities. The level of cooperation from the City has been extraordinary over the past 47 years, and the Chamber and Hall are grateful to the city’s elected officials, department heads and employees who provide so much support each year. Stover is a staff analyst for Ohio Edison/Penn Power. He began his service on the Hall of Fame Security Committee in 1980, was named vice chairman in 2001, and is now serving his second year as chairman. He is a past-president and chairman of the Jackson-Belden Jaycees, past chairman of Parish Council of Saints Philip & James Church, and is a member of the Edison Men's Club, Knights of Columbus #11037 and North Canton Elks #2029. Stover and wife Shelly are the proud parents of Kyle and Lauren. The committee is responsible for security at the events sponsored by the Pro Football Hall of Fame, including a Thursday night reception, Friday night reception following the Enshrinees Dinner, Sunday Brunch, the Enshrinement ceremony, NFL Hall of Fame Game and Tailgate reception, Hall of Fame autograph sessions and other Hall of Fame private events. As chairman, Stover and his vice chairmen, Joel Chenevey and Jim Dehnke, will work closely with the Canton Police, Jackson Township Police, Stark County Sheriff’s Deputies and the State Highway Patrol. Ruda, a sales associate for R. Z. Marketing Group, is serving his tenth year as chairman of the Enshrinement Committee. He previously served 18 years as a member of the committee, as well as three years as chairman of the former NFL Experience Committee. Ruda and his wife Gail are the proud parents of David and Danielle. Ruda and his team of volunteers prepare the facilities and programming for staging, seating and logistics of the Enshrinement program. The Enshrinement for the Class of 2010 football greats will be held Saturday, Aug. 7, at 7 p.m. at Fawcett Stadium. The stellar Class of Enshrinees includes Russ Grimm, Rickey Jackson, Dick LeBeau, Floyd Little, John Randle, Jerry Rice, and Emmitt Smith. Mark Prosise serves as vice chairman of the committee. Speakman served on the Game Committee for eleven years prior to being named chairman in 2004. He is chief of staff at Arthur Middleton Capital Holdings, Inc., and co-author of Covert Persuasion, a book on psychological tactics and tricks to winning in business, sold nationwide and available in eight foreign languages. Assisting Speakman with vice chairman duties will be his wife Maria Speakman. Under Speakman’s direction, the Game Committee is responsible for timing and coordination of the pre-game and halftime activities during the NFL Hall of Fame Game, to be held at 8 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 8, featuring the Cincinnati Bengals vs. Dallas Cowboys before a sold-out stadium and national television audience on “NBC Sunday Night NFL Football.” Evans has been named Pro Football Hall of Fame Transportation chairman for the tenth year. Senior technology analyst for Bridgestone Americas Business Technologies, he is a 26-year veteran of the committee, which is responsible for providing transportation for the Enshrinees, presenters and other special guests. Many of the Hall’s guests will arrive on the Thursday preceding the Enshrinement, and will not leave until after the NFL Hall of Fame Game. Evans and his wife Diane are the parents of one son. The massive details of providing transportation will be addressed by a team effort led by Evans and his vice chairmen Bob Vero and Joe Andoloro. ABOUT THE ENSHRINEMENT FESTIVAL In 2010, the Pro Football Hall of Fame and Enshrinement Festival will mark the 47th anniversary of honoring the legends of professional football, which includes conducting a world-renowned festival celebrating the annual enshrinement of football players, coaches and contributors into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. The collaborative efforts of this leadership team, combined with the professional staffs at the Chamber of Commerce and the Pro Football Hall of Fame, and the dedicated team of more than 4,200 volunteers, will ensure the success of 18 unique events over a 11-day period from July 29 to Aug. 8, 2010. The Enshrinement Festival activities, attended by nearly 700,000 people, are expected to produce an economic impact of $30 million for the Canton/Stark County area and nearly $55 million for the State of Ohio. In addition, millions will experience aspects of the Enshrinement Festival as events are televised and covered by other media. The central focus and highlight of the festivities will be the Aug. 7 induction ceremony for the 2010 Class of Enshrinees, comprised of guard Russ Grimm, linebacker Rickey Jackson, cornerback Dick LeBeau, running back Floyd Little, defensive tackle John Randle, wide receiver Jerry Rice, and running back Emmitt Smith. For the complete schedule of events, ticket information, and the latest news, check the Web sites periodically: or ###