The Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival department of Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce and Pro Football Hall of Fame have named the following committee chairs: Allyson Bussey, Guest Services; Laura Weisgarber, Ambassadors; and Terry Coyne, Enshrinement.

Bussey is a graduate of Massillon Washington High School, Kent State University, Leadership Stark County Signature Program, and Ohio Tourism Leadership Academy. She has received numerous awards, including 2014 NE Ohio Tourism Excellence Award, 2012 ystark! 20 Under 40 award, and 2011 Lake Chamber of Commerce Impact Award.  She is president of Visit Canton, serves on the Ohio Travel Association Executive Board, is a founding member of the Ohio Has It! Group Tour Organization, and is chairperson of Heartland Travel Showcase.

This is her second year as chairman of the Guest Services Committee, an initiative to enhance the visitor experience and provide excellence in hospitality and information services. Volunteers will be stationed at strategically placed tents throughout Pro Football Hall of Fame campus during Hall of Fame Enshrinement weekend to answer visitor information questions and provide any other assistance as needed.  These volunteers will have a broad knowledge of things happening on the campus grounds as well as what exists in the community.  Guest Services will also be stationed at the Fairgrounds to assist visitors who will be transported to the campus, park and direct all motor coaches attending events, and oversee handicapped shuttle transportation. Bussey is being assisted by vice chair Mark Sibert.

Weisgarber, a Massillon native, graduated from Jackson High School and The Ohio State University.  She had a 27-year career at Diebold, Inc., V & S Schuler Inc. She is currently serving as Finance Director at ICAN Housing.  A member of the Ambassador Committee since 2000, and vice chair for four years, this is her second year as chairman. She is on the finance committee of Domestic Violence Project Inc., past president of Institute Management of Accountants, and past chairman of IMA Ohio Regional Council.  A Eucharistic Minister at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, her only “child” has four legs and fur!

Ambassador Committee assistant chairman is Evan Hannon. The Ambassador Committee is responsible for the First Ball event and Ambassador Program. The Ambassador Program works with the returning Hall of Famers to visit and speak at various community locations. 

The First Ball event will begin at 10 a.m. on Thursday, August 4. Nearly 2,000 enthusiastic youngsters will pass an official NFL football through a three-mile child link chain, from the site in downtown Canton where the NFL was founded in 1920, to the steps of the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Emphasizing the importance of physical fitness starting at an early age, it is also a great ceremonial kick-off to an incredible weekend of football.

Coyne is a native of Wheeling, West Virginia, and graduated from Belmont Technical College in St. Clairsville, Ohio.  He is vice president of national accounts for Joshen Paper and Packaging and a member of Little Flower Catholic Church Men’s Club. He has served for 18 years as a maître ‘d for the Enshrinees’ Gold Jacket Dinner and has been on the Enshrinement Committee for 13 years, with the past five as co-vice chairman.  He and wife Bernadette have three sons and one daughter and are the proud grandparents of five.

Coyne and his team of volunteers, including vice chairman Dave McRoberts, prepare the facilities and programming for staging, seating and logistics of the Enshrinement Ceremony program. The Enshrinement Ceremony for the Class of 2016 football greats will be held Saturday, Aug. 6, at 7 p.m. at Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium. The stellar Class of Enshrinees includes Edward DeBartolo, Jr., Tony Dungy, Brett Favre, Kevin Greene, Marvin Harrison, Orlando Pace, Ken Stabler, and Dick Stanfel.