Located in the Arts/Historic Districts, Georgeʼs has been a part of Downtown Canton for more than 50 years. It first opened in 1959 by owner-operator, George Lungociu. Customers of Georgeʼs have always appreciated the friendly atmosphere epitomized by its unique 40-seat oval bar, which was acquired in 1972 while relocating to its current address at 229 Cleveland Ave NW. The same bar remains an iconic feature of Georgeʼs to this day. The historic success and longevity of this treasured downtown hangout was achieved by creating a comfortable environment for friends to enjoy each otherʼs company. It's a great place to kick back with friends and enjoy a couple drinks.