CANTON, OH (February 11, 2010) – Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival Queen Pageant applications and tickets will be available beginning Monday, Feb. 15, at the Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce, Enshrinement Festival department, 222 Market Ave. N., in downtown Canton. Applications can be picked up at the Enshrinement Festival office weekdays from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. The deadline to submit the application and a $65 fee is Monday, March 15, by 5 p.m. Pageant candidates cannot be younger than a high school senior and 18 years old by May 1 or more than 23 years of age before Sept. 1. Candidates must reside and, if employed, work within a 30-mile radius of Stark County. All potential candidates are invited to attend the second annual “Screen the Queen Pageant” session which will take place Saturday, Feb. 27, at the Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce from 9 to 11:30 a.m. This session will help young ladies decide if they would like to enter the Pageant, and give them a better idea of what to expect if they do. Participants will have the opportunity to review the 2009 Queen Pageant DVD, learn about the judging experience from past years’ judges, hear from a past queen who will share her memories and ask questions about the process. This informative, informal session is free, but reservations must be made in advance by calling Tonya Stuck, event manager, at (330) 458-2052. The Queen Pageant will take place Thursday, May 13, at The Canton Palace Theatre. All seats are reserved at $17 each, and tickets can be purchased at the Canton Regional Chamber, Canton AAA and Massillon AAA. At the conclusion of the Pageant, the Enshrinement Festival Queen and court members will be selected on the basis of personality, poise, beauty, communication skills, academic achievement and service to community. The Queen and her court will serve as role models and goodwill ambassadors throughout the community, and one of their most memorable experiences will be their ride on a float in the Enshrinement Festival Timken Grand Parade. Seven court members will be selected, coinciding with the number in the 2010 Class of Enshrinees, including Russ Grimm, Rickey Jackson, Dick LeBeau, Floyd Little, John Randle, Jerry Rice and Emmitt Smith. Patti Schott has been named chair of the 2010 Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival (HOFEF) Queen Committee. This is her second year in this capacity, having served on the committee since 2003. Assisting her with leadership responsibilities will be Kara Abbott, committee vice chair. Schott retired in 1999 after 32 years as a registered nurse at Mercy Medical Center. She currently operates Taggarts Ice Cream and Kennedy’s Barbecue with her husband, Ernie. She received her bachelor’s degree from Mercy School of Nursing. Schott has served as secretary for West Park Neighborhood Association and president of Marketeers Investment Club of Ohio. She was on the Mercy Alumni board, St. Benedict Catholic Church Parish Council and the St. Benedict Catholic Church Parish Faith Community Nursing program. She was the 1995 Mercy Medical Center Manager of the Year and was recognized as the 1995 Outstanding Alumnus by the Mercy School of Nursing. The Queen Committee is responsible for working with Enshrinement Festival staff in coordinating all activities relating to the HOFEF Queen and court. Committee members serve as official chaperones for the Queen and court during their community service activities and Enshrinement Festival event appearances. For more information regarding applications, tickets or sponsorship opportunities, contact Tonya Stuck at (330) 458-2052, or visit the Enshrinement Festival Web site at About the Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival In 2010, nearly 700,000 people are expected to enjoy 19 unique and diverse events over a ten-day period from July 30 through August 8. The central focus and highlight of the Enshrinement Festival will be the Aug. 7 induction ceremony for the 2010 Class of Enshrinees comprised of guard Russ Grimm, linebacker Rickey Jackson, cornerback Dick LeBeau, running back Floyd Little, defensive tackle John Randle, wide receiver Jerry Rice and running back Emmitt Smith.