CANTON, OH (March 3, 2009) - The Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival department of the Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce has named the following auxiliary committee chairs for the 2009 Enshrinement Festival: Raymond Riley, Communications; Donna Shadle, Special Services; and Tony Wey, Security & Logistics.  

Ray Riley Riley, commercial account executive for ProTech Security, Inc., has been a member of the Communications Committee for 11 years, and this is his second consecutive year as chairman. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree from University of Southern Colorado, and he and his wife, Julie, have two sons. Riley will be assisted by committee vice-chairman Alex Hoce.   The Communications committee assumes responsibility for communications equipment utilized at all Enshrinement Festival events. Members are responsible for distributing equipment, charging radios and telephones, monitoring EMS activities and serving as a clearinghouse for questions from guests, patrons and the media.   Donna Shadle Shadle, principal of St. Mary Elementary and Pre-School, has served on several Enshrinement Festival committees, including Enshrinees GameDay Roundtable and the Security & Logistics committee for 15years, chairing it in 2002 and 2003. She is a member of Rotary International, Massillon Club and serves on the board of Community Services of Stark County. Shadle is listed in Who's Who in the World, and her family includes two sons and two daughters. Assisting Shadle with committee duties is vice-chairman Diana Morse.   The Special Services Committee assists many of the event committees with varied duties, including registration at the Balloon Classic Invitational media flight, transportation for Drum Corps Competition and Timken Grand Parade float judges, and liaison to the media and sponsor hospitality.   Tony Wey Wey heads the committee that coordinates security and logistics for Enshrinement Festival events, including the Fashion Show Luncheon, Enshrinees Dinner and Enshrinees GameDay Roundtable. This is hissecond consecutive year as chair after being on the committee for 11 years and serving as vice-chair in 2006 and 2007. He graduated from University of Toledo, is owner of Anthony T. Wey CPA & Company, and serves on the board of Prescott Villas Condo Association and board of directors of The Chronicles Restaurant LLC. He is married to wife Tina. Serving as vice-chairman of the Security & Logistics committee is Doug Froelich.   The Security & Logistics committee issues security passes for all personnel servicing the events, oversees the delivery, distribution and security of food, beverage, flowers, favors, programs and other items necessary to the success of the three events, and monitors the movement of people from the perimeter rooms into the main auditorium for the program portion of each of the three events.   The committee also provides security support for the Queen Pageant, Drum Corps, Community Parade, Ribs Burnoff, Concert & Fireworks, 2-Mile and 5-Mile Races and Timken Grand Parade committees.   In 2009, the Pro Football Hall of Fame and Enshrinement Festival will mark the 46th anniversary of honoring the legends of professional football, which includes conducting a world-renowned festival celebrating the annual enshrinement of football players, coaches and contributors into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. The collaborative efforts of this leadership team, combined with the professional staffs at the Chamber of Commerce and the Pro Football Hall of Fame, and the dedicated team of more than 4,200 volunteers, will ensure the success of 15 unique events over a 10-day period of July 31 - Aug. 9, 2009. The Enshrinement Festival activities, attended by nearly 700,000 people, are expected to produce an economic impact of nearly $30 million for the Canton/Stark County area and $50 million for the State of Ohio. In addition, millions will experience aspects of the Enshrinement Festival as events are televised and covered by other media.   The central focus and highlight of the festivities will be the Aug. 8 induction ceremony for the 2009 Class of Enshrinees, comprised of wide receiver Bob Hayes, guard Randall McDaniel, defensive end Bruce Smith, linebacker Derrick Thomas, owner Ralph Wilson, Jr., and defensive back Rod Woodson.   For the complete schedule of events and ticket information, check the Web sites periodically for the latest news: or