CANTON, OHIO (September 15, 2010) – Thirty-eight area leaders have been selected for the 24th Class of Leadership Stark County’s Signature Program. The 24th Class is an extraordinary representation of Stark County! Their professions are as varied as their neighborhoods; they hail from Alliance, Canton, Massillon, Navarre, North Canton and nine other communities. They have in common a link to Stark County through their residence or workplace and a desire to serve this community. The 24th Signature Class includes:

S. Franklin Arner, partner, Hall Kistler & Co., LLP

Bryant Bartolone, manager, State & Local Tax, The Timken Company

Jacquie Batchelder, development director, American Red Cross Stark County Chapter

Julie Bland, outreach program coordinator, Kent State University Stark

Myrna Blosser, principal, Southgate School, Stark County Board of Developmental Disabilities

Bryan Bowman, human resources technician, Headquarters, 1-145th Armored Regiment

William Burgess, public information officer, Stark County Job & Family Services

Al Carranza, CEO and founder, Al's Property Management & HCCSolution

Kirt Conrad, CEO, SARTA

Benjamin Cook, dentist, Canton South Dental

Laura Cowles, executive officer/interiors consultant, John Patrick Picard Architect, Inc.

Kimberly Davenport, director of human resources - Ohio and Pa. operations, Shearer's Foods, Inc.

Cynthia Dutton, administrator, Altercare of Alliance

Domenic Ferrante, vice president, SóL Harris/Day Architecture

Kristin Hackenbracht, vice president, banking office general manager, Huntington National Bank

Matthew Halter, vice president, Solmet Technologies

Christopher Hunt, associate attorney, Krugliak, Wilkins, Griffiths & Dougherty

Richard Jackson, director of multicultural student affairs, the University of Mount Union

Tracy Jeffries, director of institutional development, Canton Symphony Orchestra

Lee Ann Klein, grants coordinator, Stark Community Foundation

Kimberly Labriola, early childhood consultant, Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health

Michael Lemon, account executive, AultCare

Matthew Leuenberger, vice president, Premier Bank and Trust

James Lindesmith, director of information technology, ComDoc

Kimberly Mason, trust officer, KeyBank

Glen Maurer, operations manager, Vasco Asphalt Company

Jennifer McNemar, director, accounting & financial Reporting, Kenan Advantage Group, Inc.

Nicole Nichols, treasurer, Stark County Area Joint Vocation School District

Nichole Oocumma, department chair, Stark State College

Geneva Parker, elementary guidance counselor, Canton City Schools

Todd Porter, sports writer/columnist, The Repository

Dora Silvis, vice president of accounting and administration, Alliance Petroleum Corporation

Terry Smith, compliance auditor, Aultman Health Foundation

Steven Strawbridge Jr., vice president merchandising & licensing, Pro Football Hall of Fame

Lorie Travaglino, director of impact councils, The United Way of Greater Stark County

Carolee Vanicek, unit manager - refining and casting, The Timken Company

Barbara Vaughn, assistant vice president/branch manager, Charter One Bank

Barbara Yingling, assistant vice president nursing, Mercy Medical Center

The Signature program exposes Stark County’s emerging and existing leaders to current issues, assets and local and regional resources. The program expedites valuable interaction with key leaders in business, government, education and social service sectors. The knowledge and contacts acquired from the 10-month program enable participants of the 24th Class to work more effectively in the community and in their careers. Participant selection is competitive, and designed to bring diversity (including, but not limited to, geographic, professional and cultural diversity) to the Leadership Stark County program. These community-minded individuals have been charged to work together to make a lifelong commitment to Stark County. For more information about this and other Leadership Stark County programs, visit