CANTON, OH (March 4, 2010) - Don’t miss the opportunity to compete in the prestigious Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival Queen Pageant. The deadline to submit an application and a $65 fee is Monday, March 15, by 5 p.m. Applications and tickets for the 2010 Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival Queen Pageant can be obtained at the Enshrinement Festival office at the Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce, Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m. The Queen Pageant will take place Thursday, May 13, at Canton Palace Theatre. All seats are reserved at $17 each, and tickets can be purchased at the Enshrinement Festival Office, Canton AAA and Massillon AAA. During the Pageant, a Queen and seven court members will be selected to coincide with the number in the 2010 Class of Enshrinees, including Russ Grimm, Rickey Jackson, Dick LeBeau, Floyd Little, John Randle, Jerry Rice and Emmitt Smith. Candidates cannot be less than a high school senior and 18 years old by May 1 or more than 23 years of age before Sept. 1. Candidates must reside and, if employed, work within a 30-mile radius of Stark County. Winners will be selected on the basis of personality, poise, beauty, communication skills, academic achievement and service to the community. In addition to greeting guests at most of the 19 events during the 10-day Enshrinement Festival scheduled for July 30 through Aug. 8, the Queen and Court will volunteer their time to civic organizations such as Habitat for Humanity, Turnaround Community Outreach Center, MRDD and many more. Certainly one of the most memorable experiences for the Queen and Court will be their ride on the float in the Timken Grand Parade. Please contact Tonya Stuck, event manager, at (330) 458-2052 for more information or questions about the application process. For the complete schedule of events and ticket information, check the Web sites periodically for the latest news: or About the Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival In 2010, nearly 700,000 people are expected to enjoy 19 unique and diverse events over a ten-day period from July 30 through August 8. The central focus and highlight of the Enshrinement Festival will be the Aug. 7 induction ceremony for the 2010 Class of Enshrinees comprised of guard Russ Grimm, linebacker Rickey Jackson, cornerback Dick LeBeau, running back Floyd Little, defensive tackle John Randle, wide receiver Jerry Rice and running back Emmitt Smith.