The Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival department of Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce and the Pro Football Hall of Fame have named the following key committee chairs: Roger Manse, Community Parade; Bob Vero, Transportation; Todd Stover, Security; and Tim Jones, Hospitality.

Manse graduated from North Canton Hoover High School and attended University of Akron. Retired from Hilscher-Clarke Electric and 47 years with IBEW 540, he has served on the Community Parade since 2010, with this his first year as chairman. He has also been a volunteer for the Concert and Fireworks and Grand Parade committees. He is treasurer of the Stark County Harley Owners Group and is a volunteer at St. Luke Lutheran Community-North Canton. Manse also enjoys the time he spends as an Aultman Hospital volunteer with the Pet Partners Happy Tails program. He is the proud father of one son.

The Community Parade is scheduled to kick-off at 2:30 p.m. on July 24, at Eleventh Street and Market Avenue North, and will travel south through the heart of downtown Canton. Manse will be assisted by vice chairman Chris Bresson.


Vero has been a member of the Transportation Committee since 1999, and this is his third year as chairman. He is a graduate of Rome (New York) Free Academy, received a bachelor’s degree from Kent State University and a master’s degree from University of Akron.  The father of three, his life’s work has been devoted to education at the elementary school level. He is in his 39th year as an educator, having served 36 of them in public education with the Fairless and Canton City Schools, and he currently serves as principal of Holy Cross Academy, Saint Joan of Arc School.

The Transportation Committee is responsible for providing transportation for the Enshrinees, presenters and other special guests. Many of the Hall’s guests will arrive on the Thursday preceding the Enshrinement, and will not leave until after the NFL Hall of Fame Game.  The massive details of providing transportation will be addressed by a team effort led by Vero and his vice chairmen Greg Evans and Rick Evans.

Stover is the Capital Portfolio Manager for Ohio Edison/Penn Power, and this will be his 37th year serving on the Hall of Fame Security Committee.  He was named vice-chairman in 2001 and is now serving his ninth year as chairman. He is a past-president and chairman of the Jackson-Belden Jaycees, past chairman of Parish Council of Saints Philip & James Church and is a member of the Edison Men's Club, Knights of Columbus #11037, North Canton Eagles Aerie 2223 and North Canton Elks #2029.  Todd and his wife Shelly are the proud parents of two children.

The Hall of Fame Security Committee is responsible for the events sponsored by the Pro Football Hall of Fame, including the Board of Trustees reception, post-Enshrinees’ Gold Jacket Dinner reception, brunches, Enshrinement Ceremony, NFL/Hall of Fame Game, tailgate parties, Hall of Fame autograph sessions and other Hall of Fame private events.  As chairman, Stover and his assistant chairman Joel Chenevey, will work closely with the Canton Police, Jackson Township Police, Stark County Sheriff’s Deputies, State Highway Patrol and other Hall of Fame committees.

Jones, a graduate of Jackson High School and The Ohio State University, is an asset management specialist for Rexel Holdings USA. A veteran on the Hospitality Committee, he has been a member for 32 years and served as vice-chairman for nine years, with 2016 being his seventh year as chairman.  He also volunteers for the Stefanie Spielman Fund and the Buckeye Cruise for Cancer. He and wife Tiffany have two children.

The Hospitality Committee coordinates post-banquet receptions and several private receptions as well as the fan appreciation events at the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Enshrinement and Hall of Fame Game days. Assisting Jones as committee vice-chairman is Tim Theiss.