CANTON, OH (Aug. 6, 2010) -Timken Grand Parade Chairman, Eric Stasiowski, announced the 2010 float award winners as selected by the following panel of judges: Jim Huntsman, All American Soap Box Derby, Akron, Ohio; Katie Laux, Columbus Arts Festival, Columbus, Ohio; and Toni Meyer, 500 Festival, Indianapolis, Indiana. There were a total of 11 float entries this year, and all of them will be seen in Saturday morning’s Timken Grand Parade beginning at 8 a.m. in downtown Canton. The following is a complete list of the 2010 Timken Grand Parade float award winners:

GRAND PRIZE – Best overall entry in the parade Buckeye Council, Boy Scouts of America BUILDERS’ AWARD – Best professional builder entry State Farm Insurance Companies OHIO STATE AWARD – Best non-professional builder entry Canton Disabled American Veterans ENSHRINEES’ AWARD – Most effective use of color harmony Walsh University MAYOR’S AWARD – Best display of animation Kenan Advantage Group, Inc. HOF BOARD OF TRUSTEES’ AWARD – Most original concept The Health Plan/Hometown Region NFL AWARD – Best use of flowers or other non-manufactured coatings McDonald's and Dr Pepper JANICE C. MEYER AWARD – For exceptional merit NASA Glenn Research Center EXCEPTIONAL MERIT AWARD – For exceptional merit Louisville Constitution Day Committee EXCEPTIONAL MERIT AWARD – For exceptional merit Ohio Lottery

The Timken Grand Parade has been a tradition since 1963 when 40,000 spectators attended the first parade. Since then, it has grown to a crowd of 200,000 lining the 2.2 mile parade route each year and millions more viewing it via television broadcast. The Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival Timken Grand Parade is one of the largest in the nation, and the Enshrinement Festival has been voted one of the top 100 attractions in North America by the American Bus Association. The parade typically features approximately 115 entries, including spectacular floats, marching bands, helium balloons, clowns and costume characters, unique specialty units, returning Hall of Famers, and the current class of Enshrinees and their presenters. For more news and a complete schedule of the remaining Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival events, visit the Web site: