ystark!, a department of the Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce, and The Repository will recognize 20 incredible leaders at the ninth annual Twenty under 40! event, to be held in June.  

This year’s class of Twenty under 40! are:

Benjamin Alderfer; 26; Mercy Development Foundation; Grants Associate

Stephan Baity; 35; AVI Foodsystems; Resident Director

Jonathan Chastek; 34; Wheeling and Lake Erie Railway; Executive Vice President

Katherine Clark; 33; University of Mount Union; Associate Professor

Kody Gonzalez; 34; Canton Municipal Clerk of Court; Chief Deputy Clerk of Court

Jason Haupt; 39; Krugliak, Wilkins, Griffiths & Dougherty; Attorney, Director

Ryan Humbert; 35; Ryan Humbert Music; President

John Mariol II; 28; Vern Dale’s Water Center; Vice President

Adam Miller; 36; WHBC; General Sales Manager

Steven Mueller Sr.; 36; AultCare; Project Analyst

Angela Palomba; 38; The First Tee of Canton; Executive Director

Rita Perez; 36; Bailey Cavalieri; Attorney

Matt Savage; 34; Vasco Group; President/Owner

Megan Seeley; 35; Jackson Local Schools; Teacher

Neena Sharier; 34; Ignatia Hall of Canton; Behavioral Health Specialist

Amanda Sterling; 39; TimkenSteel; Vice President, Auditing & Transactional Services

Nicole Thompson; 31; United Way of Greater Stark County; Donor Relations and Public Policy Manager

Jerome West; 35; Community Services of Stark County GRACE Initiative; Marketing & Outreach Coordinator

Lisa Williams; 30; Stark County Honor Court; Director

Whitney Willits-Monroe; 28; Black McCuskey Souers & Arbaugh; Attorney

Nominees were selected based on career acumen, community service and trusteeship, and personal and professional achievements. The Twenty under 40! selection committee is comprised of diverse business and community leaders representing a range of industry sectors from around Stark County.

The recognition of these deserving young professionals is made possible through ystark! and The Repository, in conjunction with Aultman; Krugliak, Wilkins, Griffiths & Dougherty Co., L.P.A.; Robert J. - Events & Catering; and The Timken Company.

 The awards gala is set for Tuesday, June 7, at the Factory of Terror. Register now at